Husson Earns Second-Straight NAC Title

Women's Cross Country Champions, Husson HENNIKER, N.H. – Husson University captured the North Atlantic Conference (NAC) Women's Cross-Country Championship on Saturday on the campus of New England College in Henniker. The Eagles were closely followed by Colby-Sawyer who finished in second place just ten points shy of the leaders and University of Maine Farmington who grabbed the third spot.

Husson University's Alecia Palmer earned NAC Women's Cross-Country Runner of the Year finishing first overall running the 5K race in a time of 19:32.  New England College's Rachel Orlando was a close second finishing in a time of 19:45 which was the top time for a first-year runner earning her NAC Women's Cross-Country Rookie Runner of the Year honors.

Joining Palmer and Orlando on the NAC First Team All-Conference were Brianne Dunn (Colby-Sawyer/20:05), Emily Urquhart (Colby-Sawyer/20:06), Molly Frankinburger (Husson/20:34), Kateri Jeffery (Husson/20:36) Cassie Tricou (Lyndon State/20:39) and Theresa Martin (Husson/20:44).

Named to the NAC Second Team was Mariah Eilers (Castleton/20:53), Emily Davis (Colby-Sawyer/20:56), Caila Walker (Colby-Sawyer/21:11), Selena Sykes (Maine Farmington/21:15), Farren Welzel (Maine Farmington/21:19), Dakota Vantine (Green Mountain/21:22) and Jill Porter (Johnson State/21:34).