November 1, 2006

NAC Women’s Tennis All-Conference Teams Announced

Becker sophomore Allison Flynn was selected as the North Atlantic Conference Player of the Year in a vote by the league's coaches. Teammate Lindsay Lapen was honored with Rookie of the Year honors. Flynn captured the #1 singles title at the NAC Women’s Tennis Championship while Lapen won the #2 singles flight. The two teamed to win the #1 doubles title as well.

Bay Path head coach Steve Morneau earned coach of the year. Morneau led the Wildcats to an 5-3 mark, and a second place finish at the NAC championships. Johnson State was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches.

NAC Women’s Tennis All-Conference Teams
Singles First Team    
Allison Flynn So. Becker
Lindsay Lapen Fr. Becker
Jamie Olson So. Castleton State
Charla Klaas Fr. Castleton State
Lauren Kuenzel So. Castleton State
Patty Quick Sr. Johnson State
Singles Second Team    
Jen Nieman Sr. Becker
Moria Mikolajczuk Sr. Bay Path
Raquel Babeu So. Bay Path
Doubles First Team    
Lindsay Lapen/Allison Flynn   Becker
Jamie Olson/Lauren Kuenzel   Castleton State
Patty Quick/Chelsea O’Connell   Johnson State
Doubles Second Team    
Raquel Babeu/Keri Christensen   Bay Path
Player of the Year    
Allison Flynn So. Becker
Rookie of the Year    
Lindsay Lapen Fr. Becker
Coach of the Year    
Steve Morneau   Bay Path
Team Sportsmanship Award    
Johnson State