November 1, 2006

NAC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams Announced

Johnson State senior forward Mike Greico was selected as the North Atlantic Conference Player of the Year in a vote by the league's coaches. During conference play, Greico, a three-time all-league selection, led the conference in scoring with ten goals and two assists.

First year forward Alec Brown of the University of Maine-Farmington was chosen as the NAC Rookie of the Year. Brown, who was also honored on the all-conference first team, led all rookies with six goals during conference play accounting for forty percent of the Beavers offense.

Maine-Farmington's Jamie Beaudoin and Lasellís Giovanni Pacini shared NAC Coach of the Year accolades. Beaudoin, in his fifth season at the helm of the Beaver program, orchestrated a three game improvement in conference play improving to 5-3-2 and earning the third seed in the NAC tournament. Pacini led his squad to a perfect 10-0 mark in league contests and will host the NAC championship Saturday.

Castleton State College was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. This was the second consecutive season the squad was honored with this distinction. NAC all-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

NAC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams
First Team      
Josh Bolongie Sr M Mount Ida
Alec Brown Fy F Me.-Farmington 
Nathan Carter Fy F Husson
Jeff Danso So F Lasell
Julian Dutton Fr GK Lasell
Zach Gagne So F Lasell
Mike Grieco Sr F Johnson State
Ryan Hahn So F/MF Castleton
Oscar Ody Sr F Husson
Andy Roch Sr M Lasell
Brian Whelan Jr M Lasell
Second Team      
Jose Andrade Sr D Mount Ida
Josh Bartlett So D Husson
Jesse Brown Sr MF Castleton
Nate Ghelli Sr M Me.-Farmington 
Natapong Konsuria So M Husson
Brian Leighton So GK Mount Ida
Steve Monteiro Fr F Lesley
Joe Radano So M Johnson State
Tyler Simpson Jr F Thomas
Jeff Tatarczuk Sr M Me.-Farmington 
Snjezan Telebak Fr F Becker 
Honorable Mention      
Nda Kaslong Jr M Elms
Brian Lemont So GK Me.-Farmington 
Cass Lyons So D Castleton
Ben Masse Fr M Elms
Taiki Otsuka Fr M Mount Ida
Hiroki Ueda Fy F Husson
Player of the Year      
Mike Grieco Sr F Johnson State
Rookie of the Year      
Alec Brown Fy F Me.-Farmington 
Coach of the Year      
Jamies Beadudoin     Me-Farmington
Giovanni Pacini     Lasell
Team Sportsmanship Award
Castleton State      


2005 NAC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams
2004 NAC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams
2003 NAC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams