NAC Man and Woman of the Year

The NAC Man and Woman of the Year awards are modeled after the NCAA's Woman of the Year program, which honors graduating student athletes from all three divisions who have distinguished themselves throughout their collegiate careers in the areas of academic achievement, athletic excellence, service, and leadership. Campus athletic administrators nominate student athletes and vote for the most prestigious award given by the conference.

Click the name or year to view the full release.

Women of the Year


Men of the Year

Katie Taylor, Thomas


Josh Yelvington, SUNY Canton

Evelyn Miller, Colby-Sawyer
Laura Pulito, UMF


Curtis Warren, Colby-Sawyer

Rachel Quaye, Colby-Sawyer
Allison Granata, NEC


Sean Cabaniss, UMF

Rachel Bombardier, Castleton*


Christopher Gilman, Maine Maritime

Meghan O’Sullivan, Castleton


Nicholas Betti, Maine Maritime

Alyssa Leonard, Castleton


Matt McNamee, Castleton

Cailin Bullett, Colby-Sawyer


Josh Grant, Lyndon State

Courtney Chadburn, Castleton


Craig Johnson, Lyndon State

*NCAA Top 30



Click the year - gender for the full release.

2018-19 - Women
Mikayla Churchill, UMaine Presque-Isle
Miranda McIntire, Maine Maritime
Peyton Robinson, SUNY Canton
Abby Salvadore, Northern Vermont-Lyndon
Andrea Stemm, UMaine-Farmington
Katie Taylor, Thomas
Kenzie Worcester, Husson

2018-19 - Men
Jon Dutka, Thomas
John Folsom, Northern Vermont-Johnson
Michael Pingree, UMaine-Farmington
Adam Richardson, Maine Maritime
Ryan Sanderson, UMaine-Presque Isle
Josh Yelvington, SUNY Canton

2017-18 - Women
Kiley Baran, Castleton
Evelyn Miller, Colby-Sawyer
Laura Pulito, UMaine-Farmington
Faith Burnett, Husson
Kylie Aither, Johnson State
Mikayla Hodge, Lyndon State
Kylie Bradley, Maine Maritime
Alyssa Maggi, Thomas

2017-18 - Men
Ryan Mulder, Castleton
Curtis Warren, Colby-Sawyer
Gavin Brinkley, UMaine-Farmington
Liam Kelleher, Lyndon State
Brendan Newcomb, Maine Maritime
Ibrahim Moustapher, Thomas

2016-17 - Women
Nicole Wershoven, Castleton
Rachel Quaye, Colby-Sawyer
Patty Smith, UMaine-Farmington
Chandler Guerette, Husson
Nicole Menard, Johnson State
Marley Harmon, Lyndon State
Gillian O'Neal, Maine Maritime
Allison Granata, New England College
Tess McClenahan, Thomas

2016-17 - Men
Louis Alhage, Castleton
Brandon Legendre, Colby-Sawyer
Sean Cabaniss, UMaine-Farmington
Benjamin Walls, Husson
Nikolaus Fahey, Lyndon State
Spencer Boonstra, Maine Maritime
Joakim Sternas, Thomas

2015-16 - Women
Rachel Bombardier, Castleton
Rebecca Hashen, Colby-Sawyer
Elizabeth Ferry, UMaine-Farmington
Victoria McIntyre, Husson
Laura Drake, Lyndon State
Jessica Menges, Maine Maritime
Caroline Mols, New England College
Brooklyn Curry, Thomas

2015-16 - Men
Amir Pasic, Castleton
David Ayotte, Jr., Colby-Sawyer
Joshua Wynne, UMaine-Farmington
Stephen Berenyi, Husson
Timothy LaRoche, Lyndon State
Christopher Gilman, Maine Maritime
Skyler Saunders, New England College
Lukas Bohman, Thomas

2014-15 - Women
Meghan O'Sullivan, Castleton
Kelsey Cahill, Colby-Sawyer
Chelsea Morley, UMaine-Farmington
Kayla Merrill, Husson
Jillian Emery, Lyndon State
Allyson Fuehrer, Maine Maritime
Kayla Lawlor, New England College

2014-15 - Men
Bryce Kaler, Castleton
Joe Sullivan, UMaine-Farmington
Brian Potter, Husson
Mason Brewer, Lyndon State
Nicholas Betti, Maine Maritime
Brandon Currier, New England College

2013-14 - Women
Alyssa Leonard, Castleton
Adrienne Bender, Colby-Sawyer
Kayla Tuttle, UMaine-Farmington
Johanna Douglas, Green Mountain

2013-14 - Men
Matt McNamee, Castleton
Alex Drost, Colby-Sawyer
Ben Johnson, UMaine-Farmington
Dylan Foster, Husson
Zak Harris, New England College

2012-13 - Women
Taylor Lively, Castleton
Cailin Bullett, Colby-Sawyer
Salena Sykes, UMaine-Farmington
Hannah Olstad, Husson
Kristina Gorden, Johnson State
Cassaundra Tricou, Lyndon State

2012-13 - Men
Ryan Zielinski, Castleton
Casey Ashey, UMaine-Farmington
Shawn Smith, Husson
Joshua Grant, Lyndon State

2011-12 - Women
Courtney Chadburn, Castleton
Madison Hawkins, Colby-Sawyer
Emma Morrison, UMaine-Farmington
Samantha Tajirian, Green Mountain
Amanda Gifford, Husson
Michelle Wilcox, Lyndon State
Amanda Naimie, New England College

2011-12 - Men
Mark Thiong'o, Green Mountain
Craig Johnson, Lyndon State

The North Atlantic Conference awarded the first Man/Woman of the Year honors in 2011-12.